(IRAOS) Chapter 49.5

TL: Hey guys I accidentally missed this part of chapter 49 so here it is!

It had already been a year and a half since Yurina went to the Crohn Kingdom. Raynald turned 19, and Yurina would turn 17 in the coming spring in a few months.

In the meantime, nothing special happened except that Yurina’s twin brothers, who had been attending the academy, returned after graduating.

Raynald lived a busy life as he got older and had more and more homework assignments to do. While Yurina visited the estate a few times a year and often had meetings or tea time with nobles her age.

There was no danger that Raynald was worried about. After hearing the news of Yurina’s attack, Marquis Carthia and his wife became more concerned and lived peacefully amidst the tighter security.

There was one more thing that remained the same as before.

“My Lady.”

Yurina, who was concentrating on her embroidery, raised her head at the sound of a knock. When she said to come in, one of the servants carefully walked over and put the letter down on the table.

Seeing the seal on the letter, Yurina smiled without realizing it.

The initial ‘R’ was stamped with a colorful rose pattern. It was a seal that Yurina gave as a gift when Raynald left for the academy. Every time she sent a letter, she said that he must write with it.

After waiting for the servant to leave, Yurina opened the wax seal.

It was still neat, but somehow the slightly messy writing caught her eye as if it had more power than the other times.

[To Yurina

I heard from Master that you suffered a lot from a cold not too long ago. It’s not that cold in the Empire this year, but what did you do to catch such a bad cold?

Why didn’t you write about that in the letter? Why do I always have to hear it from Master instead of you? If Master didn’t come to the Crohn Kingdom, I wouldn’t have known about it.

I heard from Master that you came to Crohn Kingdom last year and fell ill after returning to the Empire. Don’t just ask me how I’m doing all the time, write about yourself.

By the way, are you feeling better now? It seems that you are very weak to the cold both now and when you were young. You suffered because you caught a cold last winter too.

In winter, wear a lot of clothes and use a lot of firewood. Or talk to Master and ask him to cast some insulation magic.

By the time this letter arrives, I’m sure you’re already feeling much better, but I still sent you a tea that’s good for colds. When I asked Aiden, he said it was a specialty of the southern region of the Crohn Kingdom. Aiden specially prepared a special product from his own estate, saying that it also sells a lot in the Tessie territory.

It’s a good tea to drink with milk or snacks, so drink it whenever you have tea time.

Year 473, the 7th day of the month of silence.

Raynald.

P.S. If you think you’re not feeling well next time, rest in your room. I think you’re too busy these days. Does it make sense to be busier than me at the academy?]

Raynald’s voice seemed to naturally come out of the letter. Yurina burst into laughter, feeling as if his grumbling voice was ringing in her ears.

Obviously, she was getting scolded by the letter, but she didn’t feel scolded at all. Unlike his usual tone, it was just funny to see his grumbling tone.

‘Is it something to be so angry about?’

At the beginning of winter last month, Yurina suffered a severe fever, as he said. The problem was that the weather was warmer than usual, so she was careless and walked around outside.

It was a warm day, so she sat in the garden for a little longer, thinking it would be okay, and then  her fever began to rise that evening.

The whole mansion made a fuss and brought good food and expensive medicines, but because she was so weak, she stayed in bed for about a week.

It wasn’t anything special, and she didn’t want him to worry for no reason, so she didn’t tell Raynald about it.

‘There was no need for me to say such a thing.’

In addition to the story of being sick, there were many other things that she didn’t tell him. The amount of letters she could write were small, and even if she sent them often, she only sent them once a month, so she didn’t want to talk about bad things.

But Dave, who had recently visited the academy, seemed to have heard about it.

‘In fact, I never said that I was ill.’

Yurina grumbled to herself and read the letter again. Waiting for a letter took a month, but reading it took only a few minutes. Unfortunately, she always read letters several times, but the emptiness did not disappear.

After reading the letter three more times, Yurina leaned lazily in her chair and counted the date.

‘There’s still a year left.’

In just one more year, Raynald would graduate and return, and the story of the original novel would begin in full swing. Only one year. Although it was a short time compared to the time she had been waiting, it still felt far away.

Yurina, habitually fiddling with the pendant hanging from her neck, took out paper and a quill from the drawer.

[To Ray

Thank you for your concern, but you don’t have to worry too much. I don’t know what Dave said, but it wasn’t that bad of a cold.

And who would write a letter to say they were sick? Anyway, by the time I sent you the letter, I was already in good shape.

That’s why I didn’t write about it in the letter. I didn’t hide it because I thought it wasn’t something you cared about.

And it’s already a thing of the past, so I don’t know what to say now, but it wasn’t a big deal that I was sick after visiting the Crohn Kingdom.

Think about it. Isn’t it weirder not to get sick after traveling in a carriage for nearly a month? Not only me but Bessie also got sick and took about a week off from work. Dave said he was tired, so he only slept for a few days.

At that time, only the knights were healthy among those who had visited the Crohn Kingdom. It’s only natural for ordinary people to get sick on an arduous journey.  It’s weird for you to get angry at the obvious.

And I want you to write a story and send it. You are the one who always]

Yurina, who was writing the letter without hesitation, suddenly stopped her hand.

‘Why am I making these excuses?’

When she re-read the sentences that she wrote frantically without thinking, it was quite funny. It was as if a person caught doing something wrong was making obvious excuses. She didn’t think this was something to make excuses for.

In the end, she folded the letter she was writing in half, and took out a new letter.

[To Ray

I don’t know what Dave said, but it wasn’t that bad of a cold. Thank you for your concern though. From now on, I will write more about myself and send it to you.

I’ll drink the tea you sent me. When I smelled it, it had a very good scent. Please say thank you to Tessie for me. The quality of the tea leaves certainly look good. I think they paid a lot of attention to it.

Next time, I’ll have to send you special products from the Carthia territory.

The weather is still cold, but I’m staying warm enough, so don’t worry too much. People might think I’m not even burning firewood. You’re probably the only person in the world who worries about me not burning enough firewood.

You just think about your health. You always brag that your body has become stronger by practicing swordsmanship, but if you don’t sleep properly due to homework, your stamina is bound to weaken.

It’s going to be your last year of school soon and you’re going to be busy writing a thesis, so don’t focus too much on your studies, don’t worry about me, just think about yourself.

Year 473, the 8th day of the full moon

Yurina.]

Published by May

Que

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started