(SATVC) Chapter 22

I realized that Sirius was much more ignorant than I thought. Concepts and common sense were blank.

‘I can’t drink cold water in front of the kids.’

Tl/N: it means to watch your words and actions when children are present

I didn’t know where to start explaining to Sirius. It would be less stressful if I thought of him as a complete child.

“Sir Sirius, what I said that day was out of courtesy. I didn’t know you were waiting for me.”

“…Was it a lie?”

His smile disappeared in an instant. The change was so creepy that I got goosebumps.

​​”No. It’s not a lie! We just didn’t set a time, but we met like this today, right?”

I struggled to come up with an excuse and smiled harmlessly at Sirius. These days, I haven’t been practicing it on the Duke, so I didn’t know if it would work.

“I… So that means that if I hadn’t come to see you, we wouldn’t have met forever.”

Contrary to his polite tone, he asked with a dry expression like a drought-torn land. No, it wasn’t even a question this time.

“That’s not it either. I’m sure we’ll meet one day. For example, at the Founding Festival or the Academy entrance ceremony.”

The silence is heavy!

Sirius’ eyes were fixed on me. I tried to read his expression while looking at his eyes, but it was useless. I never really know what he’s thinking. After a long silence, he opened his mouth.

“Are you entering the Academy?”

“The twins will.”

Of course, outsiders are not allowed to enter the academy, so I won’t be able to watch the entrance ceremony. It is a commemorative ceremony for the twins, so I wanted to see them off at the entrance! It’ll feel like I’m watching my children enter elementary school.

“Is Lady Sernia not going?”

“Yes. I am already old enough to graduate.”

I’m an adult now. I could have been a student at the academy, but I didn’t want to go to the academy with children who were two years younger than me.

“Then we can’t see each other after the Founding Festival and the Academy’s entrance ceremony?”

A strange light flashed in his eyes which were as black as the night sky. The red light lingered briefly before disappearing. I answered a beat late because I was distracted by the change in his eyes.

“You can see me anytime.”

“Anytime?”

Yes, I suppose if you don’t have common sense then I’ll have to teach you. The occupational habit from my previous life has arrived. I explained step by step to Sirius, who asked purely.

“Sir Sirius. You know, if you want to make an appointment to meet, you have to ask the other person’s intention, right? It’s fine for me, but going to meet another person without contacting them can be quite inconsiderate.”

“I see.”

Sirius agreed surprisingly quickly. Did you really understand? I decided to trust Sirius. His ignorance stemmed from the empress’ abuse. I’m sure he’s smart.

“So you have to contact me first. There are many ways to communicate, but the easiest way is to write a letter.”

“Letter?”

He looked like he genuinely didn’t know. It was the first pure expression he made except when he was acting. Looking at his curious gaze, I realized that I had a big stereotype about him.

‘I was assuming that Daisy was the only one who could make Sirius feel emotions.’

There are various types of emotions.

In addition to basic joys and sorrows, there were many subtle and complex emotions that varied depending on the situation. 

However, as in the novel, the one who will teach Sirius love is Daisy! I was obsessed with this prejudice. That’s why I was stuck to the stereotype that he wouldn’t feel any emotions until he met Daisy.

‘Curiosity is also a kind of emotion.’

I looked at Sirius and smiled happily. I was reminded of the children in kindergarten after a long time. If the twins were like children, Sirius was like a child taught in kindergarten.

“Yes. Send a simple greeting and write down the main topic of the letter. You just need to write down the reason for sending the letter. If you are making an appointment to meet, write down the exact time, place, and reason for meeting, then send it to me.”

“How do I send it?”

Of course, by ordering a servant.

However, there are no servants in Sirius’ palace. I hesitated for a moment about what to say.

‘Anyway, Sirius doesn’t know how to send it, so should I ask Helios to do it?’

He didn’t even know how to send a letter, so even if I said this, he wouldn’t know what’s wrong.

“If you ask His Highness Helios to send me a letter, he’ll send it.”

“…….”

Silence ensued again.

Did I hit a nerve? Just a while ago, his eyes sparkled with curiosity while listening intently on how to write letters, but it quickly became cold.

“I don’t want to tell my brother.”

“That you’re sending a letter to someone else?”

“Yes.”

Why? I mentioned the crown prince because I thought Sirius would never be able to send a letter because there’s no servant in the palace, but was it bad?

However, there was no way that the people of the Imperial Palace who shunned Sirius would deliver his letter completely. The caretaker who currently lives in Sirius’ Palace is also from Helios.

‘Helios is the only one in the Imperial Palace who holds favor for Sirius.’

I thought it was strange, but I couldn’t force it because he didn’t like it. As I thought of another way, I remembered Sirius’ characteristics.

“Then why don’t we send it by magic?”

If you’re a magic genius, wouldn’t it be possible to teleport a letter? He seemed to like this method, so his cold expression eased.

“That’s a simple way.”

With a satisfied smile, Sirius stood up silently.

Are you going back now? I tried to stand up too. But the moment our eyes met, he hardened.

‘Pink?’

Sirius’ black eyes turned pink. I didn’t mistake the flickering red light. Sirius came closer to me, standing motionless. The distance was too close.

“You are too defenseless.”

He mumbled words that didn’t make sense and stroked my head. Purple hair ran down between his white fingers. It was an unfamiliar feeling because except for when the maid did my hair, it was the first time anyone had stroked my hair.

“That’s why I get greedy.”

As if dealing with a glass sculpture, I was at a loss on how to respond to his careful touches.

“When I look at you, I want to keep touching you over and over again. First your silver-gray eyes, then your purple hair, and then your white skin.”

Sirius’s hand passed over my head and went down to the back of my neck.

I was startled by the cool feeling and tried to push him away, but I couldn’t because he grabbed my waist with his other hand.

“I told you. You’re too defenseless.”

He whispered in my ear in a low, subdued voice.

Feeling through his close body, he was stronger than I thought. I thought the lines were thin, but I could feel his muscles clearly over his thin pajamas. His hands were cold, but the breath that touched my ears was hot.

I stopped by accident due to a sudden touch. 

Why? The question engulfed my mind.

“If you invite me to your room in the middle of the night in a thin chemise.”

The hand that was tickling my nape slowly went down, and his face touched my neck.

What kind of situation is this? A warning bell rang in my head when the system was down.

Dangerous. This situation is dangerous!

“Even if you try to hold it in, you will be shaken.”

Sirius mumbled as he put his face on my neck.

Contrary to the thought of pushing him away, my body was immobilized like prey caught in a spider’s web. Something warm and soft touched the nape of my neck.

“!”

He licked my collarbone. His tongue moved past my neck like he was licking sweet candy. Every time Sirius moved, black hair tickled my chin. Everything was unreal. Sirius’ warmth was vivid but at the same time, it was a difficult situation to follow with my head. It was so unreal.

“Oh, no!”

When the hand holding my waist lifted my chemise and stroked my thigh, the word ‘no’ came out instinctively. I couldn’t shake off his close body, but I did everything I could to stop his hand from stroking my thigh.

‘Absolutely not!’

The paralyzed reason returned.

As if my desperate resistance had worked, Sirius took a step back from me. There was a deep regret on his face as he retreated.

“I’m sorry. I lost control for a while because I was drunk on Lady Sernia’s scent.”

He hasn’t drunk any alcohol, so it doesn’t make sense for him to get drunk off a scent!

I wasn’t even angry at his absurd excuse. First, I was seriously worried about what happened to this guy’s head.

‘Have you ever received sex education?’

The nape of my neck, which he was stroking, had been hurting. 

Where do I even begin? It’s times like this when I know he is full of energy but he is still a minor!

I let out a deep sigh.

“Sir Sirius, I have a lot to say, but I’ll keep it brief. First of all, minors should not do this.”

Sirius drooped his eyebrows and apologized.

Do you really think you’re wrong? I couldn’t estimate how far I should believe him.

“And you must have the consent of the other party. Do you understand? It is a crime to do it unilaterally!”

“Yes. Next time, I will never touch Lady Sernia without your permission.”

When Sirius lowered his eyes, his long black eyelashes created a shadow, making him look even more pitiful. He looked pitiful, but I emphasized again and again that this was a crime. I can’t give him sex education, but at least I decided that I had to make it clear that this was a bad thing.

“I promise. I will do it after I become an adult and get consent from the other person.”

“Yes, yes… Oh! Even if Sir Sirius… is an adult, the other person must not be a minor.”

After a light admonition, he accepted the promise.

Sirius nodded like an obedient puppy. Puppy? It was then that I realized another existence that I had forgotten.

‘If you were watching, you should have stopped him!’

Bam, who was sitting on my lap, got up and went down under the table, but now I see him lying down comfortably and sleeping. 

My mind is made up. I’m definitely teaching Bam how to ‘ask’ and ‘bark’.

“All right.”

Sirius, whose pitiful expression disappeared at once, smiled as he closed his eyes.

Published by May

Que

4 thoughts on “(SATVC) Chapter 22

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started