(SATVCF) Chapter 3

“Master Blandis hasn’t come out of his room lately.”

Startled, I shivered. Are you upset that I’m going to Agelisk instead?

The butler continued with a worried look on his face. “Perhaps Master Blandis was the one who dreamt of becoming a knight.”

Participating in Agelisk was a tremendous opportunity to improve his skills. Although this was going to make me the villain, I loved my cute little brother, Blandis. 

He wanted to learn as much as he could. 

However, I don’t want me or Blan to die. Would a nine-year-old child understand that it was an inevitable choice?

I didn’t have the courage to open the door.

I hung around at Blan’s door for a while and then went back to my room.

* * *

It had been a week since Blan last left his room. I couldn’t leave Blan like that anymore. I plucked up my courage and knocked on the door.

“….Blan. It’s your sister.”

“…..”

“Blan?”

Blan opened the door with a blank face. His haggard appearance made my heart pound.

“…Sister, why?”

I couldn’t answer any of Blan’s questions. I hesitated for a long time before I finally squeezed out the words.

“Your sister wants to go to Agelisk for a reason. I was never trying to get in your way…”

“Agelisk? Of course, you should go.”

“Huh?”

“It’s obvious because sister is stronger than me.”

Blan said as if he was a little tired.

“Is that so?”

Blan nodded his head.

“But why don’t you come out of your room? Our parents and the butler are worried.”

“Oh, that’s…”

Blan smiled awkwardly at my question and beckoned me to come in.

“I found a very interesting novel, sister.”

“Huh?”

You didn’t come out of your room because you were reading a novel?

I can’t believe a nine-year-old kid is already in the corner of his room acting like a mess. Wasn’t that like me from my past life?

Anyway, I thought it was fortunate that he wasn’t mad at me.

Blan showed me a book titled “The Legend of the Black Dragon.”

It was one of the first books I imported from Belois. A book about a black dragon turning into a human and animal while enjoying the entertainment in human society.

Honestly, the lines and characters were so childish that it was difficult to read with a sane spirit, but with the power of the dragon, we broke only cider without a sweet potato and achieved a superb box office hit. 

TL/N: a Korean idiom basically saying they achieved success without a problem

“…..”

“Sister, I seriously thought about it.”

“What is it?”

I didn’t know what a nine-year-old could have come up with after thinking so seriously, but I pretended to listen for now.

“I think the blood of the Black Dragon flows through my body.”

“…What?”

Blan’s expression was more serious than ever.

He lowered his voice and whispered.

“Sometimes my right arm tickles. And when the darkness comes, I feel like I see something…”

My face stiffened after listening to Blan.

The situation seemed to be quite serious.

I didn’t know the wealth I brought would have caused a side effect this way.

I can’t believe my lovely little brother had Chūnibyō.

TL/N: Chūnibyō or second-year syndrome is a Japanese term meaning grandiose delusions, someone who desperately wants to stand out so they convinced themselves they had hidden knowledge or secret powers.

The legend of the Black Dragon was not a very good book for a young boy to read.

Not only did he dazzle young boys with his seriously childish lines, but above all, the setting was sick.

In the book, there was a line that the Black Dragon liked innocent little boys.

When an impure boy tried to touch him, he spewed fire from his mouth and burned him alive.

It’s not some unicorn. All you’ll see is a crazy lizard.

This is why a pledge of chastity became so prevalent among young boys.

The pledge was not for the future of the empire and the birth rate.

I was about to steal the book from him right away but I paused.

It was because a plausible idea hit my head.

Wouldn’t it be better to suffer from a severe case of Chūnibyō than to become a devil in the future and lead yourself to destruction?

If his focus was switched to something else I would be able to go to the Agelisk instead.

This could change the future.

“…Blan, you noticed.”

“…!”

I finally decided to play along to his rhythm.

I’m sorry, Blan. You’ll be destined to kick the blanket for the rest of your life. TL/N: “kick the blanket” is a Korean idiom for being embarrassed because when you do something embarrassing and think about it in bed you kick the blanket out of anger lol

“Who, sister?”

His pupils trembled.

I looked at his green eyes and spoke seriously.

“Not many people know this. His…”

I had a hard time talking, so I took a moment and continued.

It felt as if my hands and feet were about to be torn apart.

“It is his power, the power that only he can feel.”

“…!”

Blan clenched his fist.

“I… Am I one of the people who inherited it?”

“…Yes.”

“Well, what should I do from now on?”

I glowed at his question.

Now was the time to lead Blan on the right track.

“You have to do something very difficult. It’s kind of an ordeal.”

“What, what?”

“Are you ready?”

“Yes!”

Blandis nodded vigorously at my question.

“You have to go to bed early, wake up early, exercise steadily, don’t be picky, listen to your parents. You can’t just stay in the room like you do now.”

Blan became sullen at my words.

“It’s really hard…”

“…Yes, you didn’t inherit normal blood after all.”

I reached out to him.

“Now, shall we go out and have lunch?”

“Yes.”

Blan followed me with a brisk step as if determined to do something.

…Thus, I was changing the future little by little.

* * *

The day had come when I left for Marquis Evelian.

My father, mother, Blan, and members of the family who have cared for me, came out to see me off.

“My brilliant daughter.”

“Always be well-mannered, be good, and be kind to everyone.”

“Yes.”

“Write to me whenever you have a hard time.”

My father hugged me too.

“You always had a room full of precious jewels and money, so I never imagined that you wanted to be a knight. If I knew this would happen, I would have bought you a good sword.”

“Don’t waste your money on useless things, father.”

“Huh?”

“A good knight shines without a good sword.”

“Yuria.”

My father hugged me tighter as if he were impressed.

I just felt sorry for the money he wasted on me.

“Buy Blan a sword instead. He has to protect our family while I’m gone.”

“Yes, I see.”

I was out of their arms.

“You’ll do a great job! Because you’re better than anyone I’ve ever seen!” 

Teacher Huran, who was standing silently next to my father, cried out in tears.

“Oh, my god. Is that our daughter?”

My mother asked in surprise, but I just smiled awkwardly.

In fact, the amount of training I’ve done was very minimal because of the business. So no one knew how good I was. I didn’t even know.

This was because I only had Huran and Blan to compare.

I vaguely thought that I had a talent for swordsmanship.

‘Even so, I think it would be more fun to do business than be a swordsman.’

My calling was business. I could tell just by looking at the fact that the family’s wealth had tripled over a year.

But if I spoke honestly here, it seemed that I would burst Huran’s bubble.

“…Then I’ll go.”

“Sister. Goodbye.”

Blan hugged the dragon doll I bought for him and waved.

“Yes, you haven’t forgotten what your sister said, have you?”

“Of course!”

I asked Blan not to be swayed by anyone other than the Dragon.

It was to prepare for any possible event.

“Then I’ll really go.”

I left the mansion while waving my hands.

The sky was blue and the wind was warm.

Now I’ve reached the second phase of the survival project that I’ve set up over a year. The first phase was the acquisition of wealth.

“I think it’s going to work out.”

Didn’t that mean that my chances of survival would increase if I went to Marquis Evelian?

Maybe that’s why I wasn’t scared to go to the Marquis’ home, who would become a villain in the future.

“Huh~”

I hummed as I entered the carriage.

“Please go at full speed.”

“Yes, miss.”

The carriage began to move quickly.

Published by May

Que

2 thoughts on “(SATVCF) Chapter 3

  1. It’s refreshing to read a novel where a woman doesn’t have to fight, or even fight prejudices, to be the heir of the house, a knight or a businesswoman
    Thank you for the chapters 💕

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Bahahahahahaha!!!

    You need a slap upside the head for encouraging his chunni ways lol… His dark past can be used a blackmail!!!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started