(SATVCF) Chapter 4

“Wow.”

I stuck my head out the window of the carriage and exclaimed in admiration. Having lived in the country since birth, the capital was like a different world to me. Fireworks burst across the sky and white stars floated all around.

“It’s magic!”

I saw magic that I did not normally see. As I was looking outside, I quickly got out of the crowded street and arrived at the outskirts of the capital.

The southern outskirts of the capital were where Marquis Evelian’s land was located. The road was clean and well polished, indicating their prestige.

After passing the quiet road, the carriage stopped in front of the mansion with the Blue Lion crest.

“We’ve arrived. Miss.”

“Yes…”

I could feel the sudden sinking of my breath.

The Marquis Evelian Estate was, in a word, huge. I was still young so I could not capture it all at a glance.

I’m sure I’ll be fine, right?

I declared I was coming, but how do I find Roziel… No, will I even be given a chance to meet him?

I lost a bit of confidence.

“You are the child of the Zeos family, correct?”

“Yes.”

“Show me the invitation.”

The coachman of the Zeos family held out the Agelisk invitation and the family seal.

“Thank you for your confirmation.”

After a brief identification, I got off the carriage.

“Hand me your luggage, please.”

The man who appeared to be a servant lifted my luggage.

“I heard that the eldest son from the Zeos family would be coming, but I was surprised when suddenly a girl arrived.”

The servant smiled and said. 

“Oh. There’s a reason…”

The moment I tried to make an excuse, the servant shook his head lightly.

“You must have come because you have the qualifications. Gender doesn’t matter in Agelisk anyway. It’s a place that only evaluates skills.”

“Oh, really?”

Qualified. I didn’t know if I was qualified… My conscience was stabbed and I swallowed my saliva.

“But I still wanted to see the rumored young Blandis.”

The servant laughed as if it was regrettable, and disappeared through the side door saying that he would go first.

…You mean Blandis was that famous?

My already stabbed conscience turned to dust and disappeared.

While I was in a daze, the knights waiting opened the gates.

“I will guide you.”

One of the knights that stood guard at the front gate followed me.

“Excuse me. Knight.”

I called him carefully.

“Please speak.”

“This is not a forest perhaps, is it?”

” …Yes?”

The Knight’s face looked absurd as if there was such a question.

He soon responded with a big grin on his face.

“No, it is not.”

For a noble girl from the countryside, no even if they didn’t come from the countryside, everyone would be surprised to see the estate of the Marquis.

The garden looked as if a whole forest had been cut and moved in its place.

“Are there any wild beasts out there? Like bears, wild boars, dragons…” 

Even if he said there were dragons here, I would truly believe it.

“…They won’t come out.”

Usually, aristocratic gardens are planted with trees and colorful flowers that are pleasing to look at. However, this wasn’t the case for the Marquis. The area of the forest looked much larger than the mansion.

“How do I send a rescue signal if I get lost?”

“You just have to stay where you are.” 

“Huh? Isn’t that a very complacent measure? Can I make a fire? Will you teach me how to make a fire?”

“…”

“Hello, Knight?”

The knight didn’t respond to me as if he felt that my question wasn’t worth answering.

After walking in silence for a long time, I saw a carriage.

“Are you traveling by carriage in the mansion?”

The knight didn’t answer, but I noticed by looking at his eyes. It was really huge.

After a long ride in the carriage, I finally saw the mansion.

“The Hwaseong Fortress was not as big as this.”  (T/n: Hwaseong Fortress is a fortress in Suwon, South Korea that is 130 Ha or 1.3 sq km)

It was half a joke, but in fact, the Evelian mansion was really as spacious as the Imperial Palace.

Marquis Evelian’s distant ancestors were once kings of the Kingdom of Agrad. 

‘King of Agrad.’

I remembered the passage about Roziel Evelian.

〈The justification for the empire was clear. Roziel Evelian was king of the Kingdom of Agrad, not the Marquis of the Empire. He cut the neck of the statue of Jaruid Ierta, who founded the empire and presented it to the emperor. At the same time, he erased the blue lion’s crest and raised the flag of a black wolf used by his ancestors in the distant past.

It was an obvious symbol of treason.〉

He used the fact that he was of Agrad’s blood as a justification for treason. It wasn’t just a rebellion to take over the empire. And now, I was going to move into his mansion and change his mind so that he could not rebel. This was my second operation. It was going to be the most difficult and toughest job.

“Sir knight, I’m going to save the world.”

“…”

“I mean it.”

He then frowned outright.

* * *

The knight brought me to my quarters. The lodging was located in the annex of the Evelian estate. The main building and the annex boundary were divided by the forest, and the annex was used as a training center, with a large outdoor training ground centered around the building. 

“Pretty…”

To be honest, it seemed better than my house. It felt antique without having to be decorated with all sorts of jewels like my room. I could feel the knights looking at me. Their gaze was a mixture of goodwill and curiosity, I smiled every time we made eye contact. . First impressions were important. 

“Room 302… Oh, here it is.”

When I entered my room, I saw my luggage that the attendant had brought beforehand. One room for two. There were two single-sized beds and desks placed side by side.

“They must not be here yet.”

My roommate had not arrived yet, and the luggage boxes were piled up not only on the floor but also on the desk.

“I hope they’re a good person.”

No matter how different our purposes were, I still hoped that they were a good person since we would live together for three years.

I dug into the narrow gap and started to organize my luggage.

* * *

When I was done unpacking, I laid down on the bed. I was tired after working for a long time. Lying down was good for contemplating things. All ideas came from a lazy attitude.

I slowly remembered the contents of the novel. 

‘It’s important to understand the enemy and their environment before launching the operation.’

The protagonist of this novel was Luena, the second daughter of Clesid Baek. It was only a one-top fantasy novel with no male lead. The story follows the female protagonist, Luena as she overcomes many trials and hardships to revive Count Clesid. And the biggest ordeal that fell on her was Roziel Evelian.

Luena captivated the men of the Empire with her beautiful appearance and good heart. Among them was the only child of the villain Marquis Evelian. There was a plausible story between them. It wasn’t that important, so I’ll move past that. What was really important was that Roziel fell deeply in love with Luena.

〈Roziel Evelian was a cold and blunt man since he was a child. However, he meets Luena and opens the door to his heart that had been firmly closed.〉

Roziel, who was waiting for the day he would have her, felt deeply betrayed when he found out that Luena’s heart was not for him. He was madly obsessed with Luena. Luena ran away from him and was protected by other men in the process. The first was the imperial family.

Roziel committed treason solely for the reason to have her. And Roziel, who succeeded in his rebellion, seemed to capture Luena…

‘Then Luena runs away again.’

Was this a characteristic of the main character of the novel? She constantly ran away again and again. Thankfully, due to her beautiful appearance, many men would protect her. And Roziel killed the men who protected her one after another…

He was engulfed by the ‘power of evil’ that should not be touched. And with that power, the world was destroyed.

‘Many families were sacrificed in this process, and among those families, there was Zeos.’

When I read the novel, I was excited about the intriguing development, but…

‘Now that I am a part of the novel, I’m going to have to see all the crazy people in it.’

There were two things I had to do.

First: To keep Blandis out of contact with Roziel until he was fifteen. This was about saving my family.

The second: Prevent Roziel from becoming evil.

It was going to be very difficult, but this was the only way to save the world. I also tried to find a way to prevent Roziel from meeting Luena, but I’ll have to pass on that because I don’t know when and where the main character, who was like a free soul, would appear.

‘And when I meet him…’

I would tell him what true love was. All because of his perverse love and bizarre obsession.

“Love…”

Even I couldn’t guarantee if this would work.

〈Roziel Evelian was a man who had never been loved. Having spent his childhood between his mother, who died early, and his father the blunt Marquis, he was so ignorant about feelings that he didn’t even know what his own were.〉

He was destined to love Luena anyway. So I just needed to point him in the direction so that he can love in the right way. I thought I could do this much.

“It sounds a little cruel.”

And I was going to say that love sometimes ends up in different ways. Most loves have a parting at the end. Perhaps there’s love that could not be fulfilled, an incomplete love, and a love that needed to be given up.

Published by May

Que

4 thoughts on “(SATVCF) Chapter 4

  1. I’ve come back after a few months coz I really enjoyed this story, hoping for it to have many more chapters but I decided to re read it because I forgot… Glad I did hahaha MC is awesome, there’s no way she would struggle finding friends, she’s too likable hahaha… I love her money is best attitude too.

    You can tell she’s going to gave many rivals but strong bonds with people, she’s too friendly and amicable. A very lovable girl😆😌🤭

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started