SAVCF Chapter 24

The menu for Friday evening was excellent.

I had a meal with Marin after a long time.

Since then, Marin had not released anything in Agelisk Hot Time.

However, her watchful gaze remained. 

“It’s the weekend tomorrow. Aren’t you going on a date again?”

“I will not.”

In fact, we were going on an outing together.

But I hid it from Marin.

I didn’t know if anyone would follow.’

I didn’t let go of the doubt. 

I was going to quietly enjoy an outing with Roziel there. 

Oh. How nice it was.

Sharing food with him and letting him know peace, happiness, and love. 

“….Why is your mouth twitching?”

“Because it’s delicious.”

“…..”

Her eyes narrowed.

“But you have a lot of friends, so why do you always try to sit in front of me?”

“I pity you being alone.”

Marin said with a coy look.

Yes. I didn’t have any friends.

The timing was also important when making friends.

I had a lot of work to do here, so I didn’t have time to make friends.

Even at the banquet, I didn’t get along with anyone because I was acting foolish.

“Because I like being alone?”

Leniana couldn’t spend time privately because she always stayed back and trained more.

“But if you go around here alone, bad rumors about you will spread to the social world in the future.”

“It’s okay. I’m thinking of going abroad.”

“…Why?”

“I’m going to learn business from my father abroad.”

Marin’s eyes shook at what I said.

She hesitated for a moment and looked at me.

“Even if you have something to say, don’t say it.”

For some reason, I didn’t think anything good would come out.

“No, I’ll do it. If you’re going abroad, why the hell are you here?”

She gave a meaningful look.

“You really didn’t come here to meet Roziel…?”

H-how did she know? I tried not to let my voice tremble.

“No. It means a lot to me. Don’t ask me more than this.”

“Huh.”

“And it’s up to you to come in, right? Is there a rule that only aspiring knights should come? How do you know if the kids here will change their careers in the future?”

In the actual novel, not all of the children here became members of the Knights of Olodika.

Olodika was the villain Roziel Evelian’s greatest power.

If all the trainees currently became a part of the knights, at least one name would have appeared in the novel.

Come to think of it, why didn’t everyone become members of Olodika?’

Everyone was really talented. It was strange.

“Hmm?”

However, Marin remained doubtful.

I put my thoughts aside for a moment and gave her a piercing glare.

“You’re the only one who doesn’t do swordsmanship as you’re told to. You just do whatever you want.”

An attack must be countered with another attack.

“I have nothing to say to that. Okay. I admit it.”

We finished our meal.

It was then.

Someone boldly approached us.

“You… are you that famous Yuria Zeos?”

Huh. A comment full of nonsense. 

It was an obvious statement from a novel when the gangsters fight with the main character.

There had been several people who picked a fight or swore at me before.

However, there had not been a problem since Agelisk was conquered with one stone. 

No, there was. They were a ‘different kind of humans’.

“Can you put the modifier ‘Legend’ in front of it?”

I answered like that and checked the opponent in front of me.

He had a sword made of dragon scales. It was Terran Widlich.

He had a very grumpy look on his face.

“You! Did I hear you say you’re here not to train but play dating games?”

As expected, he was also a ‘different kind of human’.

The people who belonged to this category, who misunderstood that I was in a relationship.

“It’s not a love game that’s absurd.”

I narrowed my eyes and looked at him.

A face full of heartache. And the corners of his mouth were droopy compared to his plump cheeks.

‘Another jealous one again.’

I responded to his words with a relaxed expression.

“I think it’s enough to train now, and if I’m not doing anything else… That’s up to me. It doesn’t matter to you.” 

“What? It’s such an honor to be part of Agelisk! How dare you speak like that.”

Oh, my.

I sneered at the wrath of a child who would be at most ten years of age.

The same was true of Marin.

She asked with her arms folded leisurely.

“How old are you?” 

“Huh, I’m ten years old. Why?”

My prediction was correct. 

“We’re 11 years old. So don’t be angry like that. We’re definitely older sisters to you.”

In terms of childishness, Marin wasn’t too bad either.

She began to lose momentum for being only a year older.

“Do you know how many more bowls of soup I had than you?” 

“Are you bluffing with the amount you eat in front of me? I eat five meals a day!

“Really? Then you ate two more plates a day than I did. How old are you then?”

“Wa-wait a minute…”

Terran stretched his fingers, whining.

He was trying to do calculations but stuttered as if his brain wasn’t working. 

“Ha. Can’t you count?” 

“H-hey, I can do it.”

“You can’t do it. As expected, a ten-year-old child.”

Marin said so and smiled and laughed.

Tears welled up in Terran’s eyes as if the attack had worked.

“You, you’re a lazy person who doesn’t even train properly.”

His hesitant voice was much quieter than before.

However, Marin didn’t let him go until the end.

“Terran, I heard you got dumped by Helena recently, right?

“He, how do you….”

“You think there’s something I don’t know about in Agelisk?”

She smiled with one corner of her mouth up wickedly.

“Isn’t that why you’re jealous of Yuria? She already received her love confirmation!”

Terran’s face was distorted.

The tears that had been building up crept up and ran down his cheeks.

Sniffle. “I-I never got dumped..”

“Hey, why are you making the kid cry?”

But at my words, Terran’s voice grew louder as if he was more upset.

“Hey, I’m not a kid.”

“Ah, okay. You’re not a kid.”

Why do the little ones who haven’t even gone through puberty hate being called a kid?

“Helena… bad…Huh.”

I eventually had to pat him on the back. 

“I, I… I have a dragon sword. I can also buy you a bunch of pretty jewelry. Uh, how could you dump me?”

He admitted that he had been dumped in less than a few minutes.

“…Stop. Don’t cry.”

“Hck. Wuhwah. Waa.”

I think someone said it’s sadder to be comforted by someone. He cried harder.

Seeing him cry, I could see why he was dumped.

I gave him advice in a calm voice.

“Terran. That woman is…”

“Hck.”

He sniffled and listened to me.

This kid. He must have really liked her. 

“You can think of a woman as a puppy.”

“Pu-puppy?”

“It is said that it is a woman’s instinct to run away when chased, and to chase after running away.”

“So I got dumped because I was chasing too much?”

…Did you follow her around?

“Well. It’s possible.”

“That’s unfair…” 

“I can’t help it. Because God made women that way. So try not to confine a woman too much.”

“If we like each other, we want to be together…”

“That’s true. Women have different brain structures than men. It’s more complicated.”

I patted Terran’s blue hair. 

Phew. My mom said this. Men are delicate animals, so you had to soothe them well.

“The more you try to catch her, the more she will try to run away. So you have to do it another way.”

“Another way?”

Marin’s lips trembled as she watched.

She looked as if she was dying to laugh.

She took my words and spoke on my behalf.

“A woman’s heart is known better by a woman. I’ll help you capture Helena’s heart, so you pay the price.”

A price. Marin was a scary woman. Trying to exploit a child like that.

“Well, what can I give you?”

“You have a lot of fun toys in your room. I heard. Lend some to us.”

Toys? Marin didn’t seem the type to play with toys.

Terran seemed to be agonizing over Marin’s words for a while and soon nodded.

“Okay. Should I clean them?”

“Of course.”

Marin smiled and looked at me.

I had a feeling that she was up to something again.

“I’m not talking about it here. Shall we move?”

We went to Terran’s room like that.

We sat comfortably in a chair and looked around his room. 

“…You’re amazing.”

Perhaps he was a considerable fan, but there were posters and all kinds of costumes hanging on the wall.

“How did you get that? I know it’s a limited edition of 500.”

“The Widlich family is very rich.”

Marin answered instead.

“Ah…”

I looked at the black dragon hat hanging like a decoration on the wall.

That product was a set with a toy sword with a black blade and hat.

Even before its release, it boasted a huge competition rate.

‘I was going to save it myself, but I couldn’t.’

I was going to give it to Blandis on his birthday, but I couldn’t find it, so I gave up.

How sad I was then.

I thought that hat would look good on Blandis.

It was then.

Marin poked me in the side. 

She whispered into my ear.

“Don’t you think Roziel would look super cute wearing this?”

“… !”

I opened my eyes wide and looked at her.

All of a sudden, the devilish smile disappeared and she was looking at me with a pure fan expression.

Her eyes were speaking to me.

Put it on Roziel.’ 

Only then did I realize why she wanted to help Terran.

In return for the deal, she had a great intention to borrow a toy from Terran and use it for Roziel.

“Why?”

However, I had no idea how it benefited her. 

“He’s a friend.” 

Marin laughed and said.

I laughed along with her.

“You’re making me laugh.”

“Hey. Don’t do that. I’m doing this with a really good heart.”

I didn’t know why it was good for Roziel to go out with me in a costume.

I couldn’t overcome my desire to see his cute appearance.

“…Don’t fool me.”

“Great.”

We stopped whispering and looked back at Terran.

He was sitting somewhat on the bed, with a face full of anticipation.

As a future merchant, I had to carry out the transaction thoroughly.

“Hey, Terran. Do you know what kind of men women like?” 

“My father said men that are naturally capable. He said that money, family, and position are everything a man can have.”

Marin and I sighed at the same time.

“That’s true, but…”

“Do you know why Roziel Evelian is so popular?”

“Because he’s strong?”

“Wrong. It’s because he’s handsome.”

At Marin’s words, I shook my head.

“Women like men who are handsome, tall, and have a good body. Otherwise, no matter how much money you have, you will be eliminated. The face is the qualifier.”

“Hey, that’s not true.” 

“I don’t think you know because you only have brothers. It’s the truth.” 

His eyes trembled as if he was shocked.

Terran abruptly got up and ran to the mirror.

“But I’m pretty handsome, right?” 

“…”

“…”

I tried not to hurt him as much as possible.

“….Why would Helena reject you?”

“…”

“Let’s start with skincare.”

Men must maintain fair and firm skin.

“…Okay.”

He said, wiping away tears with his hands.

I patted his back. 

“It’s okay. There are no ugly men in the world. There are only men who haven’t taken care of themselves.”

“Yeah. With a little bit of effort, you can be with Helena.”

Marin and I soothed him and pulled off the limited-edition black dragon hat hanging on the wall.

“Is it alright if we borrow this first?”

He nodded.

Love was a great thing.

Enough to lend others a precious limited edition hat.

One thought on “SAVCF Chapter 24

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started