SAVCF Chapter 28

Leniana went down early, saying she needed more training.

After that, Roziel and I rolled around on the picnic blanket for a long time.

I fell asleep for a while and Roziel looked up at the sky endlessly.

When you play like that without any meaning, the sun will set before you know it. 

“Let’s go back now.”

“Okay.”

It was time to eat dinner soon. I ate a lot of sandwiches for lunch, but growing children get hungry quickly.

We grabbed our hungry stomachs and cleared our seats.

Roziel and I walked slowly through the garden at sunset.

Somehow, a half-spirited Cutie followed us far away.

Roziel was quiet as if thinking about something. 

I wanted to peek inside his head if I could.

What on earth are you thinking? 

If I could see through his heart, I would have saved the world already.

“Yuria.”

He suddenly raised his head and looked at me.

His eyes were burning as if he had made a tremendous resolution.

Roziel held out his sword to me.

It was the sword I used in my match with Leniana.

“Huh? What is it?”

“Take it.”

It was a sword with a blue crystal embedded in its handle.

I could see at a glance that it was expensive without having to consider the financial status of the Evelian family.

“Why are you giving this to me?”

“You gave me a present, too.”

I knew I wielded this sword incredibly well. And the conscience I had was light at best.

Still, I knew that I shouldn’t receive such an expensive gift instead of candy.

“Roziel. You shouldn’t give such expensive things carelessly.”

My hands trembled as I spoke.

“Is this expensive…?”

“Probably…?”

Although his wallet situation was probably different from others, I couldn’t instill crooked economic ideas in a child.

I suppressed the burning desire within me.

“This is expensive. So don’t give it to others carelessly.”

“It’s not expensive for me.”

“Not by the Evelian family standards… but for other people’s standards, it’s relatively expensive.”

Roziel didn’t even pretend to listen to me. Rather.

“But Yuria isn’t just anyone.”

He tried to convince me by saying this.

Ah. I grabbed my heart.

I couldn’t believe I could hear him say such a cute thing. 

“Yeah, that’s right.”

“And I saw it in the book. It said to give generously to precious people.”

I wondered what kind of book he was looking at to make such a strange proclamation.

“If you say that…”

I thought he would be hurt if I didn’t receive it, so I accepted the sword as if I couldn’t win against him.

“It suits you.”

I was a little embarrassed by his formal praise.

It was a little short for adults to use, but it was perfect for children who had not grown up yet.

I swung the sword lightly.

As expected, it was good.

Roziel looked at me with a slightly recalled expression.

“Why are you looking at me like that? Am I that cool?”

“Yes!”

If you answer right away like that, it’s even more embarrassing.

I scratched my head and twisted my body for no reason.

But I had no choice but to stop moving at the words that followed.

“As expected of Yuria.”

Roziel coughed a few times, then slowly avoided my eyes and continued.

“You’re my black knight.”

(TL/N: A black knight is a Korean saying meaning “a man who saves a woman at the right time” it’s like the saying “knight in shining armor”)

…Umm?

* * *

There were days when the moonlight was particularly dark.

At times like this, I came out humming.

Taking a walk at night had its own charm, and it soon became one of my hobbies.

The cool breeze and the atmosphere different from the daytime calmed my mind.

‘The plan is going well.’

I remembered the past days when I struggled as the hero of world peace.

Roziel opened his heart to me a lot.

Furthermore.

‘I think you understand what love is.’

I was particularly proud of this part.

‘Maybe we can save the world easily.’

When I get home, should I write a life story about myself?

A biography. If I added a little exaggeration, I might create a masterpiece comparable to a fantasy novel.

I felt better because I thought I had a pretty good idea.

‘By the way… Roziel seems to be very interested in romance, doesn’t he?’

He also said he believed in fate.

I didn’t know what kind of change of heart he went through, but unlike the original, Roziel showed great interest in romance.

Well, it was probably a good sign, right?

“Great. Let’s work harder in the future. Yuria.”

For world peace!

It was when I was making my own resolution.

Boom.

There was a sound of something falling down.

I think it definitely came from the forest. I plucked up the courage and turned my head toward the forest.

At the beginning of the forest, on a large tree, a man was sitting.

“A person?”

Someone was sitting on a tree in the middle of the night. Were they crazy?

Judging from his tall height and outstretched limbs, he was not a trainee. He was an adult male.

The man’s long hair, resembling the night sky, flowed down his shoulders.

Thanks to this, I couldn’t see the man’s face well.

I wanted to ask him why he was holding his ground there.

Perhaps he felt my gaze because the man slowly looked up.

“Agh.”

I was breathless for a moment.

The man had an appearance that was out of this world.

Oh my god. He had such distinct features.

Even under the dark night, the man was emitting light alone.

It was when I was staring at him like I was possessed.

“…What an idiot.”

A joke popped out of the man’s handsome lips.

‘What? Who are you insulting?’

I looked around to see if there was anyone else around, but I was the only one. 

“Yes, you. Idiot.” 

As if I was funny, the man raised the corner of his mouth and pointed at me precisely.

“Me?”

“Yeah.”

“Do you know me?” 

“I know. Yuria Zeos.” 

“I don’t know you… What’s your name?”

“I can’t tell you that. It is a name with a time and history that is too great for a single human being to know.”

“….”

As expected, he was crazy.

I clicked my tongue.

Judging from his appearance, he didn’t seem like a servant who worked here, and he was probably a nobleman who was a branch of the Evelian family.

“Why aren’t you talking?”

I didn’t want to get involved.

However, if I ran away, he would follow me, so I forcibly opened my mouth.

“Explain how you know me and why you called me an idiot.”

“Hmph. There’s nothing this body doesn’t know. And you’re an idiot, so I just said you’re an idiot.”

He talked as if I were the local idiot.

“Do you know how much money our family has? I will sue you for defamation.”

“Do you dare try to judge this body based on human standards?” 

At his words, I trembled suddenly.

The sense I had accumulated over the past ten years exploded.

No way.

I asked another question to confirm.

“…May I ask why you’re sitting on the tree?”

“Why? Because this body likes high places. I am a great being that you can never reach. It is my role to sit here and see you like bugs all at once.”

“Hmm.”

I covered my mouth with both hands in amazement.

Wow. It’s Jin. The real Jin appeared!

I approached him with a trembling body.

He flinched and hugged himself as if protecting himself. 

“Well, what is it? Don’t come close to me. The idiot disease will transfer.”

“Your hair color…Black…

“What?”

“Now that I think about it, your outfit is unusual.”

Although he was dressed in a fancy way, it was strangely rustic. Jewels were scattered and embroidered by melted gold.

It’s a style that was popular about twenty years ago.

“I’m talking about you.”

My thoughts on him have changed a little.

I decided to sympathize with him a little bit.

“Do you think you are a very special being?”

“That’s right. You seem to have an eye considering you’re a lowly human subject.”

“….”

My prediction was correct.

Sometimes, as the body grows, there are still humans who keep their minds in a child’s mindset.

Just like the man in front of me, this was the case when you have middle school syndrome(Chuunibyou), which he should have experienced during puberty and erased as an adult.

His hair was black and his clothes were all black.

Judging from the fact that he even cosplayed perfectly, it meant that he had been doing this for quite some time.

‘The black dragon story  ruined a lot of people …’

Chuunibyou occurred everywhere, but I heard that quite a few people had shifted from mild to severe cases since I imported genre novels a year ago.

I felt a little guilty. 

I wondered how such a handsome nobleman came across the novel.

“I’m sorry.”

I apologized sincerely.

At my words, the man raised his eyebrows.

I was dissatisfied with something, but I couldn’t bring it out of my mouth.

“What are you sorry about?”

“I’m just sorry for everything.”

I feel like I’ve ruined someone’s precious son’s life.

“I will take responsibility and import better novels and more valuable novels from now on.”

“What bullsh*t are you talking about?”

“Sorry. I hope we won’t bump into each other in the future… Bye.”

I said that and turned around.

I didn’t want to get involved with him anymore. 

I hope we don’t meet in the future. I like handsome men, but I feel burdened with your chuunibyou.

“….”

My back ached. I felt a man glaring at me.

“Oh, by the way.”

I forgot.

“You have hay on your hair.”

“….”

Did you feed the horse? So clumsy.

5 thoughts on “SAVCF Chapter 28

  1. Oh please great and powerful translator boss, bless us with more releases, “grovels” we may not be worthy but that won’t stop me asking oh great and mighty translator sama!🥺

    Thanking you for all these releases keep safe and well, if I could buy you coffee I would 🥺

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ahh thank you for liking this novel so much and reading my translation you’re so sweet!! sorry I’ve been so busy with school I haven’t had much time to translate but I’ll try to make time

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started