Chapter 37

disclaimer: hello everyone sorry for the lack of updates, everyone here at grace is very busy with our personal lives. with that being said, since my PR is very busy, I will be PRing my own work for the time being, which means more mistakes I may not catch. I hope everyone can understand if you see anything confusing. I would also like to point out that we are not professionals and none of our translation are 100% accurate. we are doing this for fun and in our free time. thank you for reading and thank you for your patience!!

Time flew by.

“Finally, the basic training is over!”

It was the last day of basic training. The children cried and screamed.

They could split the Earth in half just by swinging, slashing, and stabbing.

“Congratulations. Ladies and gentlemen.”

After a long time, Kiles returned to his benevolent appearance and encouraged the children one by one.

“Can we learn Agrad swordsmanship now?!”

“Of course.”

“Wow!”

“But before that.”

The children who cheered at Kiles’ words stopped moving.

“As you all know, Agrad swordsmanship is a little different from normal swordsmanship.”

As I was listening, I shook my head to myself.

Yes, the reason why Agelisk hadn’t been open in 50 years. 

It was because there was no talent. A talented person who could realize the aura of ‘Vida’ that only Agrad swordsmanship has.

“From now on, I will train you to develop the ‘Vida’ aura. Are you all prepared?”

“Yes!”

You don’t even know how difficult it is.

The children were just happy to think that they could finally get out of the basics.

Ha. How difficult it must be.

Shouldn’t it be done in moderation like basic training? Even in the novel, there were not many people who had mastered the sword art of Agrad.

There were only a few members of the Knights of Olodika and Roziel.

‘It’s probably among the top five.’

By far the most likely candidate was Leniana. Leniana could learn Agrad sword art. She was such a genius that there wasn’t anyone who didn’t know her in the field of swordsmanship.

‘But it’s very strange.’

Such a genius, why didn’t Leniana appear in the novel?

‘Her father is the leader of the Imperial Knights, so she must have joined the Imperial Knights.’

The place where the villain Roziel first committed murder to take Luena was the Imperial Palace, and the target was the Imperial Knights.

But in any scene, Leniana was never mentioned.

‘It’s strange.’

I approached Leniana. She happened to be sitting near me.

I lowered my voice and asked her.

“Leniana. Do you know what Vida is?”

“I know. It’s one of a kind of auras that Agrad made.”

“…It’s going to be hard to develop it, right?”

“I do not know. After all, swordsmanship talent and the ability to implement auras are innate. It will be as easy as chewing gum for a natural-born person, and very difficult for someone without all that.”

It was a simple answer indeed.

“Why? Are you worried?”

Worry lingered in Leniana’s eyes as to whether my expression didn’t look good.

“For the Lady, it wouldn’t be that hard.”

She soothed me with a confident look.

“Me?”

“Lady has an outstanding talent. So I’m sure Vida will come easy to you.”

“Thank you for your words. But… What about you, Leniana?”

Leniana smiled lightly, with a face that said, “Are you seriously asking about myself?”

“I’m confident. I know how to create general auras.”

I was anxious due to her words.

Yeah, it would be rather strange if a genius like Leniana couldn’t make an aura.

“If you learn about Vida, you’ll be able to join Olodika.”

“What?”

I stopped thinking and asked back what she had to say.

“Why? Doesn’t the Lady want to join the Knights of Olodika?”

“I’m just… I’m happy if it works out… and if it doesn’t work out, never mind.”

“That’s like Lady Yuria to say.”

Leniana wants to join Olodika, not the Imperial Knights. It was a bit of a shock. If she had really joined Olodika, she would have been with Roziel Evelian.

So it became more questionable.

What the hell happened in the past that she didn’t appear in the novel?

* * *

Agelisk’s trainees all took a week off.

It was a reward for completing basic training.

“So you’re going home for a week?”

Roziel and I were sitting in a garden near the annex. The garden was quite spacious, so there were many places we could hide. So we would set up a hideout and sometimes meet and chat.

“Yeah. It’s been so long since I saw my family.”

Roziel nodded.

“Yuria seems to value her family very much.”

“Of course. Who in the world doesn’t care about family?”

Oops. I spoke and covered my mouth. I made a mistake.

Roziel had a bad relationship with his family.

His mother died, and the Marquis was cold to his only son.

“They must be good people.”

But Roziel was not offended. Rather, he looked at me with a warm smile around his mouth.

“Uh, yes.”

“I want to see them. Yuria’s parents.”

“Why?”

“I think they’ll look a lot like Yuria.”

Oh, it was that. When you have a friend, you’re curious about their family and you want to go to their house and play.

But what should I do? Roziel won’t see what he expects.

“You’ll probably be surprised to see my parents.”

“What?”

“I don’t look like my parents.”

It was a little bit of a sad story.

“My father. He was very famous in society when he was young. He’s a great-looking guy.”

“Wow.”

Roziel’s eyes glistened with anticipation.

“So Yuria looks a lot like her father?”

“No, what the hell do you think of my face?”

“Very pretty!”

“Okay, thank you.”

I decided not to believe Roziel’s aesthetic sense.

Not only did he say cute to a black horse like it was a bunny, but when I saw a picture of mud on the cake… The sense of beauty seemed quite different from others.

“Anyway, my mother is not as good as my father, but she is beautiful in her own way.”

“Yes.”

“Unfortunately, I ran into their shortcomings.”

It was a story that cannot be heard without tears.

“When I was young, I was teased a lot by other people saying I was swapped by birds…”

Especially my maternal grandmother and grandfather.

Every time they saw me they made fun of me for being born from another bird’s egg. When we still meet, they bring it up and giggle.

If both of you looked normal, it wouldn’t have been this sad.

“But fortunately, Blandis is just like my father.”

Thanks to him, he has turned into a great-looking boy. Rumors spread to distant capitals.

“You don’t know how cute he is. His skin is white, and his lips are as pretty as strawberries. And the eyes are as clear green as the garden where a fairy lives.”

I bragged about my brother because I was in love with him.

“He’s nine years old now, and he’s so lovely when he’s  following me around saying ‘sister’.”

“I want to meet him, too. I think he’d look like Yuria.”

“The only thing that Blandis and I look alike in is the color of our hair and eyes.”

“What’s wrong with that? It’s a pretty color.”

“Yeah, it’s pretty.”

The hair color was normal, but the green eyes were the pride of our family.

I couldn’t believe he noticed it and complimented me. I was a little touched.

“Maybe if I tell Blandis about Roziel, he’ll definitely want to meet you. You two are alike.”

“Me?”

“Yes!”

I answered with confidence.

Both of them had great smiles, good swordsmanship, and had similar tastes.

Above all.

“Blandis is also a big fan of the Black Dragon.”

I whispered a secret in his ear.

“Really?”

“He likes black more than white.”

This took a little while, but I’m sure they’ll be good friends.

They were both so nice and cute.

“Oh, and Black Dragon swordsmanship was developed by me and Blandis.”

Black Dragon Sword was the first sword art I showed him in the forest, and it was a sword art that received a tremendous response from Roziel.

“Actually, it’s almost like Blandis developed it. He knows everything about the Black Dragon.”

“I want to learn, too.”

Oh, come to think of it, I said I’d teach him dragon swordsmanship, but I didn’t.

I took this opportunity.

“Please come visit my house later. Blandis will teach Roziel some great Black Dragon swordsmanship.”

“Will your brother really like me?”

I patted him on the shoulder.

I understood why he was worried about this because he had never been to a friend’s house.

“No one hates a cute boy like you.”

“I’m not cute.”

“Oh, I’ll correct that to be a cool guy.”

I smiled and patted Roziel on the head.

How could you not see such a cute boy for a week?

“You have to take care of yourself while I’m home. Roziel.”

“Yes, I will train hard, eat well, and be strong.”

“Yes, that’s nice.”

People might think we’d be apart for years.

“Well, see you in a week.”

“Yeah. Have a safe trip.”

I didn’t know at this time. I didn’t expect Roziel to come to my house in person, who I thought I’d see in a week.

One thought on “Chapter 37

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started