Chapter 42

I had a late breakfast that Bella brought me. Roziel held the strawberry cake preciously in front of me and was just watching.

“Roziel, hurry up and try it.”

“Such a waste…”

“If it’s not enough, I’ll bring you more.”

Even the way he was in a daze with just a piece of cake was cute.

“My mother made it. It tastes fantastic, so won’t you regret it if you don’t eat it?”

At my words, he grabbed a fork and stuffed the cake into his mouth. He soon opened his eyes wide. He looked as if he had experienced a new world.

I smiled at him and asked what I had been curious about.

“But how did you get here? Did you get permission from the Marquis?”

“Yes, don’t worry.”

“…Really?”

The strict marquis couldn’t have allowed him to visit his friend’s house. Even if the contents of the novel are not all true, his cold face and ferocious energy showed that his temper was not normal.

“What did you get permission to come here for?”

“I said I would go to meet the strongest trainee in Agelisk.”

“So he allowed you?”

“Yes.”

“Marquis, I didn’t see you like that, but you’re a very easy person.”

“My father likes strong knights.”

“Well, anyway. I’m so glad to be able to meet Roziel like this.”

“I think so, too.”

I called Bella and told her not to tell anyone yet that Roziel was here. And I let her bring more cakes and put them in front of Roziel.

“Eat a lot.”

You can’t eat sweets at the mansion, so you should let us eat as much as you want at home.

I was lost in thought as I watched him eat. ‘Where do I hide Roziel?’

My father wouldn’t come until a few days later, so it didn’t matter, and the problem was my mother and Blandis.

Rather, my mother, when she sees Roziel, she would like him.

‘Oh, wait a minute. I can’t even tell Mother.’

I remembered my mother asking me if I had a man yesterday. 

If you looked at Roziel, you would like the future Marquis of Evelian as your son-in-law.’

I suddenly became gloomy.

Absolutely not.

There was absolutely no point creating more dark history here. But I couldn’t send back a good kid who came all the way here to play with me.

“It feels like I’m playing hooky because I’m just playing like this without training.”

He was already excited about his vacation. It was very cute to see him sway his legs while eating cake, but on the other hand, I was anxious.

‘If a child is so excited in an unfamiliar place.’

He always caused trouble.

Moreover, the Marquis, who was Roziel’s parent, wasn’t even present. There was no training teacher either.

Roziel became a fish in water.

“By the way, where is Yuria’s cute little brother? You told me he’d like me.”

I jumped at his question.

“Huh!?”

“Where is he? Oh, I heard a shout over there. Is he practicing swordsmanship? Can I go too?”

“W, wait!”

I stopped him from getting up.

“What’s wrong?”

“Would you like some candy, Roziel?”

“Candy?”

“Yes. There’s a chocolate-flavored candy that my father bought from abroad. It’s really delicious.”

His eyes grew round.

“A combination of chocolate and candy.”

Fortunately, I seemed to have succeeded in diverting his attention. I took the candy from the snack bar and put it in his mouth.

“Never bite it. There’s a thick chocolate liquid in the candy, but you have to roll it gently in your mouth and melt it to make it more savory.”

It was a ploy to try to drag the time until I came up with a good idea somehow.

Fortunately, it was enough for him.

“Thank you for your advice.”

He rolled the candy so hard that his cheeks puffed up. But that was over soon, too.

“It’s really good. It’s the best I’ve ever had. I think it’s the most delicious food in the world.”

“You can eat it all.”

Roziel ate candy so hard that his jaw muscles developed as if it suited his taste. And the candy was about to run out. I pondered what else could distract him.

‘Come to think of it, you seem to be very interested in my childhood.’

Should I bring the toy that I used then? Or take him to the study?

There are a lot of limited edition Black Dragon editions there, so maybe Roziel could turn his attention.

“Hmm. Roziel. Let’s go to the study together…”

“What about your little brother?”

“…”

It was not like he was obsessed …he must be very curious about my brother.

“So, as for Blandis…”

I was about to make an excuse for him.

“Sister-!”

“Aaaaaaaa!”

A familiar voice opened the door and came in, and I screamed unconsciously.

“Sister, why are you yelling like that…Huh?”

The time had come. My efforts at Agelisk have passed by.

‘No, it’s okay. Because Blandis still likes the Black Dragon.’

No matter how strong Roziel Evelian was, he couldn’t be stronger than the Black Dragon.

You can just move on as lightly as a friend 1. Yes, let’s think positively!

Blandis and Roziel’s eyes met.

With the two best-looking boys in the empire in the same room, it seemed like my eyesight would go blind.

“Who…who is this?”

But I was wrong to think that it would pass lightly. There was a subtle tension between the two.

Why, why is this atmosphere suddenly like this?

I thought they would like each other because they are both similar species.

“Greet each other. This is Roziel, my friend. This is Blandis… My brother.”

I subtly removed his last name and introduced him.

“Hello. Nice to meet you.”

Typical of Roziel, he reached out first.

“Nice to meet you. My name is Blandis Zeos.”

They shook hands with each other, and the atmosphere was unusual.

What’s wrong with good-looking kids? You need to be close.

“Are you an Agelisk trainee, too?”

“Yes.”

“No wonder. You have calluses on your hands.”

Blandis didn’t speak in  a cute voice like he did with me. It was a high-toned child’s voice, but strangely lower than usual.

What’s wrong with Blandis? Of course, I thought everyone would like him if he was my friend.

The cause was quickly revealed.

“You must be very close to Sister. Enough to carelessly enter into a women’s room like this.”

Oops. I forgot because I was so casual in Agelisk. You should not enter the room of a noble lady recklessly except for maids and family members.

What should I do? Wouldn’t Roziel be hurt by this straightforward attack?

However, contrary to my expectations, Roziel did not lose.

“What do you mean carelessly?”

Did this word offend him?

His face stiffened. 

My heart, which was stuck like ham in a sandwich between the two, thumped.

Because I was scared.

‘What is this? Is this a man’s fight?’

“The closer you are, the more polite you need to be.”

“I’m sorry, but I didn’t come in carelessly. Yuria dragged my hand and came in.”

“…”

Blandis looked at me. As if asking for an answer.

“Yes, I brought him.”

“Ha. Sister. You  don’t know how scary the world is. I think you forget sometimes, but you’re a woman, too.”

Yeah. I sometimes forget I’m an 11-year-old girl.

That was why I treated the kids around my age as children to my heart’s content.

“So please be careful.”

Blandis scolded me with a scary expression.

I was a little touched.

When did our Blandis grow up so much… to worry about your sister’s safety?

Young as he was, he was a knight and a man who could protect women in the family.

“That’s a good point. Yuria is sometimes complacent. I’m a man, too.”

“Does Hyung know Sister that well?”

“Yes, we’re fated to be.”

Wait. How can you say that?

Roziel sometimes made my dark history with his own hands.

“What… what do you mean?”

Blandis tilted his head, perhaps not knowing the word fate yet.

“Don’t you know that? I can’t help it because you’re still a child.”

The tone was friendly, but the meaning contained in it did not. Roziel’s worst curse was ‘child’. So, this is his attack…!

“A child…?”

And his attack did critical damage to his opponent.

“How am I one?”

Just from head to toe…I wanted to say that, but I couldn’t because Blandis looked so serious.

“You seem like a child… Short, have a chubby face, and don’t seem to know much…”

“Do you know who I am and say such things carelessly?”

Blandis swept up his hair roughly. He looked quite angry.

No, what’s so upsetting about calling a child a child?

Boys around the age of ten were rich in sensitivity, and pride was strong in strange places.

“You’re Yuria’s little brother.”

“Do you think I’m just a normal little brother?”

Now, hold on a second.

My antenna, which had been relaxed for so long, sensed a danger signal.

Beep beep – Dark history is about to be created.

“You’re not normal. I heard you developed Black Dragon Swordsmanship.”

Blandis grinned at Roziel’s reply. One corner of his mouth went up to his ears, a smile that seemed to be built by a villain in a novel.

“How do you think it was developed?”

Roziel tilted his head at Blandis’ sharp question.

“Because I’m the Black Dragon’s hatchling.”

My anttena’s went crazy. And I shivered in agony.

Seriously… why are you doing this…! I mean, do that alone at home…!

“Hatchling…”

“Yes, it means that I am the child of the Black Dragon who will rule the world in the future.”

Roziel was silent for a moment. I was dying of shame.

I couldn’t believe my brother’s fan power was revealed to others. It was a disgrace to the family that could not be washed.

“Roziel, so Blandis…”

I was about to make an excuse.

“You’re going to rule the world?”

Roziel glared at Blandis.

Wait a minute , gimme a break.

Roziel pulled a sword from his waist. At the same time, Blandis also unleashed his sword.

Roziel stood in front of me as if to protect me.

“Stay back, Yuria. You’ve been fooled.”

“…”

Wait a minute.

“Did you hear that? He’s not your brother.”

No way, Roziel… Do you believe that?

“So I’ll take care of it.”

I was exploding. Really.

One thought on “Chapter 42

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started